Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 579 of /home/comple74/public_html/partnerships/includes/

Community Profiles

Too few Georgia high school graduates are accessing or completing college and career training programs which subsequently affects employability for these students and economic viability of their communities. Research by ACT Inc. and a number of states indicates that 70 percent of high school graduates are not ready for further study. We will struggle to meet our completion goals as a state or a country if the pipeline of adults who have dropped out of high school or college continues to increase. Without sufficient local and statewide data on outcomes and vulnerable populations, community and state leaders may underestimate or fail to recognize the size and nature of the readiness, access and completion problem.

The College Success Georgia Network (CSG) county profile report is the first of its kind to provide a current, comprehensive, and easily accessible account of college and career readiness indicators, as well as access and success data on each county and school district in Georgia. The goal is to annually collect, compile and publish the most up-to-date statistics on college and career readiness for all 159 counties and 216 school districts, to include information by educational attainment, college readiness, employment and statistics on low-income and other vulnerable populations. CSG hopes to contribute to college and career success by providing data and referral of local and statewide resources to promote college access and increase opportunities for Georgia students and adults.

College Success Georgia Community Profile Cover (for download or print)
Georgia Education Report

Choose a County Profile from below: 

Appling County
Atkinson County
Bacon County
Baker County
Baldwin County
Banks County
Barrow County
Bartow County
   Bartow School Disctrict
   Cartersville City School District
Ben Hill County
Berrien County
Bibb County
Bleckley County
Brantley County
Brooks County
Bryan County
Bulloch County
Burke County
Butts County
Calhoun County
Camden County
Candler County
Carroll County
   Carroll School Disctrict
   Carrollton City School Disctrict
Catoosa County
Charlton County
Chatham County
Chattahoochee County
Chattooga County
   Chattooga School Disctrict
   Trion City School District
Cherokee County
Clarke County
Clay County
Clayton County
Clinch County
Cobb County
   Cobb School Disctrict
   Mareitta School Disctrict
Coffee County
Colquitt County
Columbia County
Cook County
Coweta County
Crawford County
Crisp County
Dade County
Dawson County
Decatur County
DeKalb County
   Dekalb School District
   Decatur School District
Dodge County
Dooly County
Dougherty County
Douglas County
Early County
Echols County
Effingham County
Elbert County
Emanuel County
Evans County
Fannin County
Fayette County
Floyd County
   Floyd School District
   Rome Schoole District
Forsyth County
Franklin County
Fulton County
   Fulton School District & Atlanta Public Schools
Gilmer County
Glascock County
Glynn County
Gordon County
   Gordon School District
   Calhoun School District
Grady County
Greene County
Gwinnett County
   Gwinnett School District
   Buford School District
Habersham County
Hall County
   Hall School District
   Gainesville School District
Hancock County
Haralson County
   Haralson School District
   Breman School District
Harris County
Hart County
Heard County
Henry County
Houston County
Irwin County
Jackson County
   Commerce School District
   Jefferson School District
Jasper County
Jeff Davis County
Jefferson County
Jenkins County
Johnson County
Jones County
Lamar County
Lanier County
Laurens County
   Laurens School District
   Dublin City School District
Lee County
Liberty County
Lincoln County
Long County
Lowndes County
   Lowndes School District
   Valdosta School District
Lumpkin County
Macon County
Madison County
Marion County
McDuffie County
McIntosh County
Meriwether County
Miller County
Mitchell County
Monroe County
Montgomery County
Morgan County
Murray County
Muscogee County
Newton County
Oconee County
Oglethorpe County
Paulding County
Peach County
Pickens County
Pierce County
Pike County
Polk County
Pulaski County
Putnam County
Quitman County
Rabun County
Randolph County
Richmond County
Rockdale County
Schley County
Screven County
Seminole County
Spalding County
Stephens County
Stewart County
Sumter County
Talbot County
Taliaferro County
Tattnall County
Taylor County
Telfair County
Terrell County
Thomas County
   Thomas School District
   Thomasville School District
Tift County
Toombs County
   Toombs School District
   Vidalia School District
Towns County
Treutlen County
Troup County
Turner County
Twiggs County
Union County
Upson County
Walker County  
Walton County
   Walton School District
   Social Circle City School Disctrict
Ware County
Warren County
Washington County
Wayne County
Webster County
Wheeler County
White County
Whitfield County
   Whitfield School District
   Dalton School District
Wilcox County
Wilkes County
Wilkinson County
Worth County